Doesn't Not Compute

My log of experiences with GNU/Linux and computers in general.

Yay, first!

Then again, it’s easy to be first when it’s your own blog. 😀

Anyway, as you may have guessed, my name is Mulenmar. I’m from the Midwestern region of the United States of America. This blog is inspired somewhat by K.Mandla’s excellent blog (http://www.kmandla.wordpress.com), and exists for much the same reason: a collection of ideas, plans, and experiments in one place, so that I can look them up later. Since things get shuffled around a lot on my computers, it’s easy to forget how something was done or where I found something helpful on the internet. Hopefully, here, I’ll at least remember the location of my own blog.

I don’t guarantee constant, consistent posting — this isn’t a news blog. Again, it’s intended firstly for my personal usage, and secondly as a reference to others. 😐  Hopefully, you’ll find something useful here.

This will generally be about GNU/Linux, Free (as in freedom unless specifically stated otherwise) Software, and someday perhaps even a little BSD; occaisionally, I may also post something about enviromental issues, cooking, or other miscellaneous stuff, but I’ll try to keep that short and only include things I consider to important — might not jive with what you think important though, so be advised 😛

I’m completely new to the blogging world, so take it easy please. I’ll figure out this “linking” thing eventually.

All that said, I will try to post at least once or twice a week, and will try to make it somewhat interesting. Check back from time to time!

One response to “Yay, first!

  1. Pingback: Re: Asking Me To Link to Your Blog/Website « Doesn't Not Compute

Leave a Reply

