Doesn't Not Compute

My log of experiences with GNU/Linux and computers in general.

Font info specifics: Arch Linux

I mentioned some time ago a page on Wikipedia discussing rendering support for East Asian fonts, but I’ve just noticed that it doesn’t state what packages are needed on Arch Linux. Most Arch users probably just look at the “Debian-based GNU/Linux” part of the page and use pacman -Ss to search for Arch’s equivalants, but I’m going to leave myself a note to refer to. 🙂

ttf-arphic-uming   wqy-zenhei

More info on Arch’s wiki here. If I discover a need for any of the additional fonts listed there, I’ll update this post to include them and where they’re needed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

