Doesn't Not Compute

My log of experiences with GNU/Linux and computers in general.

Deafening Silence

I’d like to take this opportunity to apologize for the deafening silence as of late. I’ve been working on a rather massive project involving a great deal of dremeling, soldering, and general time-consuming experimentation.

Never fear, I’m still alive and well and will post the full results of project “when it’s done”. I’m still waiting on a couple parts to arrive, and I then have some soldering to do with those. I’m hoping that I’ll be able to begin writing about it within the next week or two, and preferably closer to the former.

And don’t worry, this silence will not be like that of Team Gizka, which WAS a project to fully restore a game know as Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic II: The Sith Lords — and was nearly finished, just waiting on ONE individual, but was never completed. 👿 Oh, by the way, the site, team-gizka.org, appears to no longer exist. (There are alternatives, of course, and a earlier, somewhat buggy leaked beta version of Team Gizka’s project, but no final release.)

Leave a Reply

